Tuesday, December 4, 2012

INQRI Grantees to Serve on IOM Committee on Credentialing Research in Nursing

The Institute of Medicine (IOM) recently announced the membership of the Standing Committee on Credentialing Research in Nursing, chaired by Dr. Marilyn Chow.  Congratulations to INQRI grantees Robin Newhouse and Jack Needleman, who were named to the committee along with fellow scholars: Murielle Beene, Kaye Bender, Bobbie Berkowitz, Robert Dittus, Richard Hawkins, Ronda Hughes, Paul Mazmanian, Matthew McHugh, Wendy Rheault, Patrick Romano, and Joanne Spetz.

This committee will maintain surveillance of the field, discuss planning and program development, and serve as a focal point for discussions and potential ad hoc studies.

To learn more, please click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment