Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Promoting Nurses as Leaders: IOM Elects Two Nurses as New Members

This week, the Institute of Medicine (IOM) announced the names of 70 newly elected members, including two nurses. Election to the IOM recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to service and made major contributions to the advancement of the medical sciences, health care, and public health. The two newly elected nurses are:
  • Marilyn J. Rantz, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N., Curators' Professor, University Hospitals and Clinics Professor of Nursing, and Helen E. Nahm Chair, Sinclair School of Nursing, University of Missouri, Columbia
  • Diana J. Wilkie, R.N., Ph.D., F.A.A.N., professor and Harriet H. Werley Endowed Chair for Nursing Research, and director, Center for Excellence for End-of-Life Transition Research, department of biobehavioral health science, College of Nursing, University of Illinois, Chicago 
See the full list of new members here.

No comments:

Post a Comment