Wednesday, May 18, 2011

June 13 Forum Examines Rural Health, Nursing Solutions and Policy Implications

On Monday, June 13, 2011 from 9:00-11:30 a.m. ET, AARP, in collaboration with the National Rural Health Association and the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation will host an AARP Solutions Forum on Advancing Health in Rural America: Maximizing Nursing’s Impact.

The forum will convene policy experts, thought leaders and key stakeholders to examine how to improve health care in rural America, where a shortage of providers limits access to primary and preventive services, reduces consumer choice and can raise costs. Panelists will discuss problems facing rural health care; highlight cutting-edge rural health models that are making a difference; explore state and national nursing-based solutions; and discuss policy implications for state and federal policymakers. Additionally, experts will consider important opportunities to improve rural health found in the recommendations of the recent Institute of Medicine report, The Future of Nursing: Leading Change, Advancing Health.
  • Join us at Union Station Columbus Club, 50 Massachusetts Ave., NE, Washington, DC 20002. Continental breakfast served from 8:30 to 9:00 a.m. Register early, seating is limited! Register here to attend in-person.
  • Join the live webcast on June 13, 2011 at 9:00-11:30 a.m. ET. (8:00-10:30 a.m. CT, 7:00-9:30 a.m. MT, 6:00-8:30 a.m. PT). Register here for the live webcast.
An archived version of the webcast will be posted for viewing any time after June 13, 2011 at 5:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. CT, 3:00 p.m. MT, 2:00 p.m. PT), which you can access here:

For additional information, contact Michael Pheulpin, 202-434-3882,

No comments:

Post a Comment